Jahvon Quinerly Named MVP of Under Armour Association

Jahvon Quinerly UAA

Jahvon Quinerly, the 6-foot point guard from Hudson Catholic (NJ) High School, was named most valuable player for the 2017 UAA 17-U season. Quinerly, playing for Sports U, averaged 18.8 points and 5.1 assists per game, finishing third in point and second in assists on the circuit.

Quinerly, who is ranked by 247Sports as the No. 15 overall player in the Class of 2018, released his final seven earlier this year of Kansas, Arizona, Seton Hall, Stanford, UCLA, Villanova, and Virginia. He has taken an official visit to Arizona (June 24) and has officials to UCLA (Sept. 16) and Kansas (Sept. 23). He recently participated in the 2017 Under Armour All-America Camp.

Louisiana Elite forward Josh Leblanc was named Defensive Player of the Year for 17U after finishing with 2.6 blocks per game, good for third on the circuit. He also averaged 13.1 points, 8.2 rebounds, and 1.1 steals per game. Ranked by 247Sports as the No. 91 overall player in the Class of 2018, Leblanc currently holds offers from schools such as LSU, Arkansas, Georgetown, Texas A&M, Cincinnati, Houston, and Minnesota, among others.

Jalen Suggs, the 2020 guard from Grassroots Sizzle was named Newcomer of the Year after averaging 17.8 points, 6.4 rebounds, and 2.2 assists per game. Entering his sophomore year, Suggs already holds offers from schools such as Arizona State, UCLA, and Iowa State.

The 17U All UAA First Team was comprised of Sports U forward Naz Reid, Florida Vipers forward Silvio Souza, Team Charlotte guard Devon Dotson, Houston Defenders forward Miller Kopp, and Team Breakdown guard Anfernee Simons.

The second team was made up of Team Thad guard Tyler Harris, WER1 guard Isaiah Wong, New Heights center Moses Brown, Team Felton forward Joey Baker, and Team Charlotte guard Aaron Wiggins.

On the 16U Circuit, MVP honors went to 2019 WER1 forward Eric Dixon, while 2019 New Heights forward Precious Achiuwa was named Defensive Player of the Year. On the 15U circuit, 2020 B.Maze Elite guard Jaden Springer was named MVP while 2020 Team Thrill forward Atwood Newton was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Follow D1VISION on Our Social Sites:



instagram button

Follow Jacob on Twitter: