The DICK’S High School Nationals Field is Set

TREVON DUVAL Trevon Duval | Under Armour

The eight teams selected to participate in the 2017 DICK’S High School Nationals were released on Wednesday.The field features one public school and is missing the nation’s top two ranked high school teams out of the

The eight-team field is missing the nation’s top two ranked high school teams out of the MaxPreps Xcellent25, Nathan Hale out of Seattle, Washington, and Memphis East out of Memphis, Tennessee.

Hale is coached by three-time NBA All-Star Brandon Roy and features the five-star Porter brothers, Michael Porter Jr. and younger brother Jontay Porter. Memphis East features their own trio of top stars led by sophomore five-star Chandler Lawson and juniors T.J. Moss and Alex Lomax.

Both teams were invited with Nathan Hale declining and the invite and Memphis East failed to get a waiver from the Tennessee state association.

La Lumiere (IN) enters DICK’S as the number one overall seed with a 26-1 record with their lone loss coming at the hands of Sierra Canyon (CA) and 2018 top prospect Marvin Bagley. The Lakers are loaded with the likes of five-star senior Brian Bowen, Michigan State signee Jaren Jackson, and sophomore point guard Tyger Campbell.

The Trevon Duval led IMG Academy (FL) is the second seed followed by powerhouse Montverde Academy (FL) with 2019 five-star R.J. Barrett.The four-seed belongs to Findlay Prep (NV), featuring Kentucky-bound five-star P.J. Washington.

Perennial powerhouse and defending DICK’S National champion, Oak Hill Academy (VA), featuring Kansas signee Billy Preston, picks up the five-seed while Shadow Mountain (AZ), the only public school in the field, is awarded the six-seed. Greensboro Day (NC) and Wasatch (UT) are the seven and eight seeds, respectively.


  • Trevon Duval – IMG Academy (FL)
  • P.J. Washington – Findlay Prep (NV)
  • Brian Bowen – La Lumiere (IN)
  • Billy Preston – Oak Hill Academy (VA)
  • Jaren Jackson – La Lumiere (IN)
  • Matt Coleman – Oak Hill Academy (VA)
  • Lindell Wigginton – Oak Hill Academy (VA)
  • Silvio De Sousa – IMG Academy (FL)
  • Emmanuel Akot – Wasatch Academy (UT)
  • Emmitt Williams – IMG Academy (FL)
  • David McCormack – Oak Hill Academy (VA)
  • Rechon Black – Montverde Academy (FL)
  • R.J. Barrett – Montverde Academy (FL)
  • Andrew Nembhard – Montverde Academy (FL)
  • Tyger Campbell – La Lumiere (IN)



  • March 30: 12:00 ET – 3 Montverde Academy (FL) vs 6 Shadow Mountain (AZ)
  • March 30: 2:00 ET – 4 Findlay Prep (NV) vs 5 Oak Hill Academy (VA)
  • March 30: 4:00 ET – 2 IMG Academy (FL) vs 7 Greensboro Day (NC)
  • March 30: 6:00 ET – 1 La Lumiere (IN) vs 8 Wasatch Academy (UT)
  • March 31: 3:00 ET – Winners of 12:00 and 4:00 games on March 30
  • March 31: 5:00 ET – Winners of 2:00 and 6:00 games on March 30
  • April 1: 12:00 ET – Winners of March 31 games.


Follow D1Vision:

Follow Chip: