Big-12 Announces Student-Athlete Attendees for Media Day

Big-12 Media Day Attendees Photo | Big-12

On Tuesday, the Big-12 Conference released the complete list of players that will be in attendance on October 24th for Media Day, with players such as Texas freshman big man Mohamed Bamba, Kansas guards Devonte’ Graham and Malik Newman, and Oklahoma freshman point guard Trae Young among the most notable attendees.

The conference also confirmed that the Big-12 Preseason Team will be announced Thursday on Big-12 social media platforms, beginning at 9:15 am CT with individual awards and concluding at 9:30 am CT with the complete team. The Preseason Poll will be released Thursday, October 19 at 9:30 am CT.

The Big-12 released their conference schedule in August. They will tip-off the 2017-18 men’s basketball conference slate on December 29 to mark the earliest start to league play in conference history. The Big-12 also extended the contract of Commissioner Bob Bowlsby last month.

The full list of attendees can be found below:


Manu Lecomte

Jo Lual-Acuil Jr.

Nuni Omot

Terry Maston


Iowa State:

Donovan Jackson

Nick Weiler-Babb

Solomon Young



Devonte’ Graham

Sviatoslav Mykhailiuk

Malik Newman


Kansas State:

Dean Wade

Barry Brown

Kamau Stokes



Kameron McGusty

Rashard Odomes

Trae Young


Oklahoma State:

Jeffrey Carroll

Mitchell Solomon



Vladimir Brodziansky

Ahmed Hamdy

Kenrich Williams



Mohamed Bamba

Dylan Osetkowski

Andrew Jones


Texas Tech:

Keenan Evans

Justin Gray

Tommy Hamilton IV

Niem Stevenson


West Virginia:

Jevon Carter

Daxter Miles Jr


Follow D1Vision on Our Social Sites:



instagram button

Follow Jacob on Twitter: