D1Vision

BallIsLife All-American Game | What You Need To Know

COLLIN SEXTON DUNK Mandatory Credit: Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports

The 2017 BallIsLife All-American game will be played this Saturday and will feature some of the top talent in the 2017 Class. The game will be live streamed on BallIsLife.com and can be seen starting at 9:00 pm ET.

This years roster may be the strongest in the history of the event. Thirteen of the 247Sports 2017 Composite Player Rankings five-stars will play in Saturday’s event. Of those five-stars participating, Mo Bamba, Collin Sexton, Trevon Duval, Jaren Jackson, Jarred Vanderbilt, Brandon McCoy and P.J. Washington sit in the Top 15 in the 2017 class.

When it comes to scoring, only three players have ever crossed the 30 point mark. Detroit Piston wing Stanley Johnson holds the all-time scoring record, hanging 39 points in the 2014 event. Mustapha Heron is second with 33 and Mitch Lightfoot sits third with 30 points, both during the 2016 game.

Oregon Duck forward Jordan Bell holds the rebound record with 16 in the 2013 game, Skal Labissiere is second with 15 during the 2015 event and Prince Ibeh sits third with 14 boards.

Four players have eclipsed double-figures in assists led by Texas point guard Andrew Jones at 14 in the 2016 game, Lonzo Ball is second with 13 and Dominic Artis and Tyler Ulis each finished with 10 during the 2012 and 2014 events, respectively.

Mustapha Heron and Lonzo Ball were the 2016 Most Valuable Players. Who do you think will win this years MVP awards?

BALLISLIFE EVENT INFORMATION:

WHERE:
Long Beach City College
3931 Faculty Ave
Long Beach, CA 90808
Find on Google Maps

WHEN:
May 6, 2017

EVENT TIMES:
SLAM DUNK | THREE-POINT CONTESTS:

– 4:00 pm PT
– 5:00 pm MT
– 6:00 pm CT
– 7:00 pm ET
ALL-AMERICAN GAME:
– 6:00 pm PT
– 7:00 pm MT
– 8:00 pm CT
– 9:00 pm ET

TICKETS:
Purchase tickets here

WHERE TO WATCH:
Dunk and Three-Point Contests: Click here to watch live stream via YouTube.
All-American Game: Click here to see the live stream via site.

BALLISLIFE ALL-AMERICAN GAME ROSTER:

  • Billy Preston | Kansas
  • Brandon McCoy | UNLV
  • Brandon Randolph | Arizona
  • Brian Bowen | Undeclared
  • Charles O’Bannon | USC
  • Chris Lykes | Miami
  • Cody Riley | UCLA
  • Collin Sexton | Alabama
  • Elizjah Scott | Loyola Marymount
  • Ira Lee | Arizona
  • Isaiah Washington | Minnesota
  • Jalek Felton | North Carolina
  • Jalen Hill | UCLA
  • Jaren Jackson | Michigan State
  • Jarred Vanderbilt | Kentucky
  • Jaylen Hands | UCLA
  • Kezie Okpala | Stanford
  • Kris Wilkes | UCLA
  • LiAngelo Ball | UCLA
  • Mo Bamba | Undeclared
  • P.J. Washington | Kentucky
  • Quade Green | Kentucky
  • Savion Flagg | Texas A&M
  • Trae Young | Oklahoma
  • Trevon Duval | Undeclared

“It’s always a blessing to compete with some of the top players in the country,” USC bound Chuck O’Bannon on what it means to participate in the BallIsLife All-American game.

 

Find D1Vision on our Social Sites:

TWITTER BUTTON

FACEBOOK BUTTON

instagram button

Follow Chip on Twitter: