2017 Hall Of Fame Classic Revealed

Chip Miller

The four teams for the 2017 Hall of Fame Classic championship rounds have been set. Baylor, Creighton, UCLA and Wisconsin will take the court November 20 and 21 at the Sprint Center in Kansas City, Missouri.

All four teams have been ranked in the AP Top 25 at some point this season with both UCLA, and most recently Baylor, holding the top overall spot.

Creighton has claimed the overall title twice, 2002 and 2004 when it was known as Guardians Classic. UCLA claimed the top spot in 2008 when the event was known as the O’Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic.

Other previous winners include Kansas (2016), 2016 National Champ runner-up North Carolina (2015), Maryland (2014) and 2008 Final Four participant UCLA (2007).

The four 2017 participants have played in 24 total Final Fours and claimed 13 National Titles with UCLA leading the way with 11 National Championships.

The semi-finals will be played on Monday, November 20 with the consolation game and championship game occurring on Tuesday, November 21. Times and matchups will be revealed at a later date. All four games will air live on an ESPN network.

The Classic is the culminating event of the Hall of Fame Weekend, which will include the 12th annual induction ceremony for the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame on Sunday, November 1, at the Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland in Kansas City.

Select tickets for the championship round games at Sprint Center will be available beginning Tuesday, March 7th at 10:00 am ET through www.axs.com, www.halloffameweekend.com, or by phone at 1-888-929-7849, and will remain on sale through the end of March.

Additional tickets will be available beginning Saturday, August 5th at 11:00 am ET via the same tickets outlets, including the Sprint Center Box Office.

Follow D1Vision:

Twitter: @D1VisionSports

Facebook: @D1Vision

Instagram: D1VisionSports

And follow Chip:

Twitter: @BLUEChip_MIller